The past

I met my friend in Sydney last week after 17 years have passed from our high school days.

She said most of our classmates are living their life now with families and stay in town. Some of them are struggle in metropolitan.

Remembering the old days always become a reminder how old I am. Yet, at the same time I feel it was like yesterday.

The conversation also resurfacing some nostalgic moments I tried to forget. That is why some people are not enjoying reunion. So many failures in the past and so many scars. It is not as I am less grateful for what I am now. It is a small disturbance for my comfort- isolated zone.

And conversation with old friend always bring them back.

I am too embarrassed by my past  that I am not so keen to meet with the people from the past except my close friends.

About this entry