CUPUM 2009 Conference

cupum2009

The 11th International Conference on Computers in Urban Planning and Management (CUPUM) will be held in University of Hongkong, 16th – 18th June 2008. I am delightful that my paper has been accepted for presentation after being peer reviewed by Scientific Committes. This is the second conference, as in my own time schedule – an examination of my doctor study at the theoretical and analytical  study of previous works-phase. There were comments and revisions, sure – I am waiting for competent inputs and advices in order to put everything on the right pots. The more thorough the advices are, the more rigourous the result is.

This conference also has great hope for me to see other research related to the computational methods on urban design and planning. Although, I consider to less urban-y than architecture design, at end point we will reach the same point – built environment. I hope to see Dr. Batty from DigitalUrban (UCL) among other well-known researchers in this milieu. I think this is one of the must-attend conference for me  as for ACADIA, CAADRIA, eCAADe for architecture design and computation. Well, this is my milieu. Others have IEEE conferences, I have CAD-related conferences.

As for any other conference, this occasion is  holiday for me – us– grad students as we are no longer eligible for enjoying regular holiday (event Saturday and..um..Sunday). I hope I can enjoy this conference as much as HongKong, Pudong, and Shenzhen.

By the way, this is my full paper in PDF.

aswin-indraprastha-CUPUMHK09

About this entry