Yesterday Once More – Carpenters

E                                                    G#m
When I was young I’d listen to the ra – dio
C#m                F#m
Waitin’ for my fav’rite songs
Amaj7                               G#m7                    F#m7 B
When they played I’d sing a – long, it made me smile
E                                G#m
Those were such happy times and not so long ago
C#m           B#        A
How I wondered where they’d gone
G#7                  C#m                   B#
But they’re back again just like a long lost friend
Amaj7            F#m7      B
All the songs I love so well

E                                    C#m          E          C#m
* Ev’ry sha la la la, ev’ry wo wo still shines
E                                                 C#m                    F#m        B
Ev’ry shing a ling a ling That they’re starting to sing so fine
C#m                                                          B
When they get to the part where he’s breaking her heart
E                            Bbm7                B
It can really make me cry just like before

Emaj7                    F#m             Emaj7                         F#m
It’s yesterday once more (Shoo-bie do lang lang Shoo-bie do lang lang)
E                                                        G#m               C#m          B#
Lookin’ back on how it was in years gone by And the good times that I had
Amaj7                             G#m7                     F#m7            B
Make to – day seem rather sad, so much has changed
E                                                        G#m                   C#m B#m      A
It was songs of love that I would sing to them And I’d memorise each word
G#m           C#m                         B                        Amaj7   F#m7     B
Those old melodies still sound so good to me As they melt the years a – way

About this entry